7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

Dynamips 0.2.8RC1 may have BUGs and was always crashed onWIN
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shayuegg



Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,guys:

0.2.8RC2 has been released,Chris did great work on it.We can download and try again,and any question can report to Chris on this forum.

Now I am on business and so busy,I will try it later.

I always believe,things are no best,but always be better with our work,thanks Chris again!

best regards!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirkster



Joined: 27 Sep 2007
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where is the RC2 release? I can't find it....

Chris. What is your reference Windows machine? What hardware do you use and what other software do you have running on it?

I might also try with Ubuntu.

Steve

_________________
Q6600 | 4 Gig RAM | 8800 GTS
CCIE #11330, CCSP, CCDP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aTxIvG4001



Joined: 05 Feb 2007
Posts: 98
Location: Tokyo, Japan

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kirkster wrote:
Where is the RC2 release? I can't find it....

Steve


http://www.ipflow.utc.fr/blog/?p=52
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shayuegg



Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems that in this connnection situation(guestOS_with_Router_on-->HostOS),you can put linux interface eth0 in the PROMISC mode,then the matter will be resolved.I have tried three times and every time I could ping all of them successfully,from any one to any one of the three interface.

to put the eth interface into promisc mode,use:
#ifconfig eth0 promisc

hope it will be helpful!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tempnet



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got this error often when running Dynagen/Dynamips on Windows.

Does it has anything to do with Cygwin?

http://mailman.isi.edu/pipermail/ns-users/2003-October/036591.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jumbo



Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 859
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes this is a cygwin message (obviously as dynamips run ON cygwin). The problem in troubleshooting this message is that it is a very general one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Garry



Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:59 pm    Post subject: I've got that crashin' feelin' Reply with quote

Was having all kinds of trouble with the c3725s in this .net. Changed those 2 so that it is an all 2611xm network. Now it will load, and I got part way thru configuring the 4th router (only 4 started) and lost connection to localhost 7200... dynamips server had crashed... Below are the stats:


C2600 'R3': starting simulation (CPU0 IA=0xfff00100), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
NVRAM is empty, setting config register to 0x2142
C2600 instance 'R4' (id 3):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 96 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
IOS image : C:\Program Files\Dynamips\images\c2600-spservicesk9-mz.123-14.T3.image

Loading BAT registers
Loading ELF file 'C:\Program Files\Dynamips\images\c2600-spservicesk9-mz.123-14.T3.image'...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C2600 'R4': starting simulation (CPU0 IA=0xfff00100), JIT enabled.
9 [unknown (0x17B8)] dynamips 1980 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Exception: STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLAT
ION
42630 [unknown (0x17B8)] dynamips 1980 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace to dynamips.exe.sta
ckdump
Press any key to continue . . .

=================

Exception: STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION at eip=0042B0F8
eax=00000000 ebx=F4CA50E0 ecx=47497838 edx=46FBFA50 esi=F4CA50B9 edi=1030AA98
ebp=4756C594 esp=05BAED10 program=C:\Program Files\Dynamips\dynamips.exe, pid 1980, thread unknown (0x17B8)
cs=001B ds=0023 es=0023 fs=003B gs=0000 ss=0023
Stack trace:
Frame Function Args
4756C594 0042B0F8 (00000000, 00000000, 00000001, 80AFE790)
End of stack trace


================

Cisco Router Simulation Platform (version 0.2.8-RC2-x86)
Copyright (c) 2005-2007 Christophe Fillot.
Build date: Nov 9 2007 09:54:39

Dynagen management console for Dynamips and Pemuwrapper 0.11.0.031408
Copyright (c) 2005-2007 Greg Anuzelli, contributions Pavel Skovajsa

=========================

autostart = False


[localhost]

[[2611XM]]
image = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\images\c2600-spservicesk9-mz.123-14.T3.image
ram = 96
WIC0/0 = WIC-1T


[[ROUTER R1]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = R2 F0/0

S0/0 = F1 1



[[ROUTER R2]]

model = 2611XM


F0/1 = S1 2

S0/0 = F1 10




[[ROUTER R3]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 3

F0/1 = S1 4

S0/0 = F1 2



[[ROUTER R4]]

model = 2611XM
F0/0 = S1 5
F0/1 = S1 6

S0/0 = F1 3


[[ROUTER R5]]

model = 2611XM
F0/0 = S1 7

F0/1 = S1 8

S0/0 = F1 4



[[ROUTER R6]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 9

F0/1 = S1 10

S0/0 = F1 5


[[ROUTER R7]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 11

F0/1 = S1 12

S0/0 = F1 6



[[ROUTER R8]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 13

F0/1 = S1 14

S0/0 = F1 7



[[ROUTER R9]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 15

F0/1 = S1 16

S0/0 = F1 8



[[ROUTER R10]]

model = 2611XM

F0/0 = S1 17

F0/1 = S1 18
S0/0 = F1 9





[[FRSW F1]]

1:400 = 2:428

1:401 = 3:428

1:402 = 4:428
1:403 = 5:428

1:404 = 6:428
1:405 = 7:428
1:406 = 8:428
1:407 = 9:428
10:700 = 2:728
10:701 = 3:728
10:702 = 4:728
10:703 = 5:728
10:704 = 6:728
10:705 = 7:728
10:706 = 8:728
10:707 = 9:728

[[ETHSW S1]]
3 = ACCESS 3
4 = ACCESS 4
5 = ACCESS 5
6 = ACCESS 6
7 = ACCESS 7
8 = ACCESS 8
9 = ACCESS 9
10 = ACCESS 10
11 = ACCESS 11
12 = ACCESS 12
13 = ACCESS 13
14 = ACCESS 14
15 = ACCESS 15
16 = ACCESS 16
17 = ACCESS 17
18 = ACCESS 18

HP Laptop 2 GB RAM, intel 7500 core2 @ 2.2GHz, NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GS 512MB, 2 7200rpm 120 GB HDs.

Does this shed any new light on the subject?

_________________
As always, thanks for your support...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Garry



Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 12:12 am    Post subject: Crashed again Reply with quote

C2600 'R3': starting simulation (CPU0 IA=0xfff00100), JIT enabled.
assertion "0" failed: file "ppc32_jit.c", line 529
118 [sig] dynamips 4864 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace to dynamips.exe.stackdump
64569 [sig] dynamips 4864 C:\Program Files\Dynamips\dynamips.exe: *** fatal error - called with th
readlist_ix -1
Press any key to continue . . .

===================

=> list
Name Type State Server Console
R1 2611XM running localhost:7200 2000
R2 2611XM running localhost:7200 2001
R3 2611XM running localhost:7200 2002
R4 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2003
R5 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2004
R6 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2005
R7 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2006
R8 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2007
R9 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2008
R10 2611XM stopped localhost:7200 2009
S1 ETHSW always on localhost:7200 n/a
F1 FRSW always on localhost:7200 n/a
=> console R2
=>
=>
=>
=>
=>
=>
=> stop R1
Error: could not communicate with dynamips server localhost
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Press ENTER to exit

==========================

Stack trace:
Frame Function Args
0022E988 768C8150 (00000002, 0022E9E0, 00000000, 000001F4)
0022EAF8 61087185 (0022EC10, 0022EB70, 0022EB50, 0022EB30)
0022EC68 61087D2A (00000006, 0022ECA0, 0022EBB0, 0022EB90)
64569 [sig] dynamips 4864 C:\Program Files\Dynamips\dynamips.exe: *** fatal error - called with threadlist_ix -1

Evil or Very Mad

_________________
As always, thanks for your support...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mkisready



Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:32 pm    Post subject: :( Reply with quote

this dynamips.exe.stackdump error is driving me crazy!! it always comes in betwn when iam configuring a router. its completely random. i have tried almost everything possible Sad. changed ios...reinstalled dynamips/dynagen/gns......increasing RAM.....

Crying or Very sad this error is spoiling all the fun....please help me out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jumbo



Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 859
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry, the only thing I know that works 100% is linux
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greg
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 697
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That certainly is a lot of router instances for one dynamips process. Might want to try breaking that up (http://dynagen.org/tutorial.htm#_Toc193248015)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group