7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

MPLS VPNs with duplicate customer addressing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> HOWTOs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ccie14745



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 446
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:27 am    Post subject: MPLS VPNs with duplicate customer addressing Reply with quote

Here's a topology file I've created with a 4-node MPLS network. Two MPLS VPNs are configured with identical LAN and WAN addressing. The 4 PE routers exchange routes using MP-BGP and use OSPF for the full mesh of MPLS connections. Each CE router has two connections to the network. I've included a PDF file that lays out the topology, IGP and VPN routing.

I'm working on an expanded version of this topology to include a pair of P-core routers that act as route-reflectors. I'm nearly finished with it and will post it later tonight.

Good luck!
--
Justin White
CCIE #14745
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
adroit



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 10:21 pm    Post subject: Help required Reply with quote

Hi

Um a new user of this soft ware. When I try to load your MPLS lab on my Windows XP Centrino Duo (1GB Ram) machine, I get following error:

*** Error: Could not connect to server: localhost:7201

Can you help me sort this out please?

regards
Kam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
conspathas



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 1217
Location: CCIE

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like you're not running a dynamips hypervisor listening on port 7201, only 7200.

You'll need to start a second one on 7201 then you'll be sorted!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
adroit



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

conspathas wrote:
Sounds like you're not running a dynamips hypervisor listening on port 7201, only 7200.

You'll need to start a second one on 7201 then you'll be sorted!




Thanks for reply mate, and How do I start a second one on7201?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
conspathas



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 1217
Location: CCIE

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just make a copy of the dynamips-start.cmd batch file and change cmd line to read something like this.

Code:
start /belownormal /B /wait "Dynamips" "dynamips.exe" -H 7201


Save it to something like dynamips-start7201.cmd. Then just fire both up and you should be okay!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
karther



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:24 am    Post subject: Invalid input detected at '^" marker Reply with quote

Hello. I'm using a 7200 image (c7200-is-mz.123-10d.bin) and i'm trying to set up a minimal mpls configuration but none of the mpls related command seems to work. I allways receive this error message: "Invalid input detected at '^' marker". Any idea what is the reason or the solution? Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greg
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 697
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice contribution, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ccie14745



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 446
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 10:38 am    Post subject: Re: Invalid input detected at '^" marker Reply with quote

karther wrote:
Hello. I'm using a 7200 image (c7200-is-mz.123-10d.bin) and i'm trying to set up a minimal mpls configuration but none of the mpls related command seems to work. I allways receive this error message: "Invalid input detected at '^' marker". Any idea what is the reason or the solution? Thank you.

You'll need an image with one of these feature sets to have complete support for MPLS:

ENTERPRISE
ENTERPRISE IPSEC 3DES
ENTERPRISE IPSEC 3DES LAWFUL INTERCEPT
ENTERPRISE LAWFUL INTERCEPT
ENTERPRISE SSG
ENTERPRISE/FW/IDS IPSEC 3DES
ENTERPRISE/SNASW IPSEC 3DES
SERVICE PROVIDER

The image you have will support Multi-VRF CE, which means you can create VRFs and run the MP-BGP configurations in some degree. But you don't have support for the "mpls ip" commands or any LDP configuration, etc. An IP PLUS feature set just doesn't have the necessary features.

HTH,
JW
--
Justin White
CCIE #14745
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
adroit



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HI

I am running dynamips on my Dell Latitude D620. (Intel T2400@1.83GHz & 1GB RAM). I load an 8 router MPLS topology posted by Justin White
CCIE #14745 under (MPLS VPNs with duplicate customer addressing thread.

Problem is after loading the topology when I telnet a router, I get this result:

"%SYS-2-MALLOCFAIL: Memory allocation of 880 bytes failed from 0x603191C8, alignment 0
Pool: Processor Free: 1688 Cause: Memory fragmentation
Alternate Pool: None Free: 0 Cause: No Alternate pool
-Process= "Net Background", ipl= 0, pid= 37 -Traceback= 0x61128D68 0x6000AE40 0x60012170 0x603191D0 0x603197EC 0x6031A094
33968C"

How can I fix it? Task Manager shows Memory in use as 751MB. CPU is at 36 % (Got a nice idlepc value

But um desperate to work on this topology. Let me know How to make it work?
regards
Kam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ccie14745



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 446
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which version of Dynamips/Dynagen are you running? You might try to disable sparsemem and/or ghostios in the .NET file to see if that helps. I've noticed certain images don't like sparsemem, like NPE-G2 images in particular.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
tictac



Joined: 09 Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Location: Topeka, KS / Baghdad, Iraq

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nice work justin. thanks. Smile
_________________
debian geek
CCNA | random useless certifications (A+..MCP..etc.)

'the little guy with the big network in his room' (well, now it's in the office considering my current location) (big network == cisco lab)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
owai



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And where is the PDF ?
_________________
If we don't have our dreams - we have nothing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
prasadlk



Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Location: mabnama

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:23 pm    Post subject: i cannot run MPLSv1.net Reply with quote

Dear Justine,

I installed dynagen on windows 2003 server. i could run other sample files, but i cannot exceute your MPLSV1.net
it shutting down by dynamips as i attached screeen capture
Please kindly help me to resove this
Thnaks in Advance
Prasad.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ccie14745



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 446
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you running two separate instances of Dynamips in hypervisor mode? You'll need one instance locally running on port 7200 and a second one locally running on 7201. You can, of course, modify that setup to run remotely as well, or on different ports, but that's the configuration I used.

--
Justin White
CCIE #14745
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
aTxIvG4001



Joined: 05 Feb 2007
Posts: 98
Location: Tokyo, Japan

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for Sharing files.

Regards

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> HOWTOs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group