7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

Could not connect to server

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vigideme



Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:04 am    Post subject: Could not connect to server Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new on this, and I'm tryin to self study to CCNA, so I installed the GNS3 all in one and I'm tryint ot set up 2 router and the application sais -Could not connect to server- I have been reading almost all the comments in the forum but I can't find the right way to solve it. I have been seting all the possibles matchs on -hypervisors- but I stilll with the problem. By the way I'm using Win Vista. Please give me the solution steps by steps if is possible... Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crissa



Joined: 23 Nov 2007
Posts: 792
Location: Dortmund, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 3:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Could not connect to server Reply with quote

vigideme wrote:
Hi, I'm new on this, and I'm tryin to self study to CCNA, so I installed the GNS3 all in one and I'm tryint ot set up 2 router and the application sais -Could not connect to server- I have been reading almost all the comments in the forum but I can't find the right way to solve it. I have been seting all the possibles matchs on -hypervisors- but I stilll with the problem. By the way I'm using Win Vista. Please give me the solution steps by steps if is possible... Thanks.


Hello,
which Windows Version do you use?

(See <http://7200emu.hacki.at/viewtopic.php?t=4904>.)
Bye, Tore

_________________
- <read the dynamips/dynagen tutorial> - use <search> before you post - <visit my dynamips/dynagen page> -
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thumpercisco



Joined: 28 Jun 2007
Posts: 889
Location: Chesapeake, VA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

u need to change the permissions of the Dynamips folder to allow access to it and may have to disable UAC
and install (activate) Windows telnet component (if using)

_________________
"AIaO"

ThumperCisco


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> Beginners All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group