7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

CCNP lab by redboynono
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> sample lab topologies
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ferret999



Joined: 18 Feb 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 10:05 pm    Post subject: Fast Ethernet Interfaces Reply with quote

Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to get the fast interfaces to talk to each other. When I have finished configuring all the routers the fast ethernet interfaces tell me that the protocol is down. Any ideas much appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ferret999



Joined: 18 Feb 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 4:57 pm    Post subject: Got it to work Reply with quote

Made some changes and got it to work so works a treat now no worries Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deviousz



Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yoda9999 wrote:
I see this is the 11 device lab in the Cisco BSCI book.

How much RAM in Windows XP do you need for this lab? Would 1GB be alright? Thanks!



Which BSCI book is this in?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mickmash



Joined: 15 Feb 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using the topology posted but I can't ping the s1/0.1 interface on BBR1. I'd appreciate if someone could point out to me where i'm going wrong.

The serial interface S1/0 is shown as up up however S1/0.1 is shown as down down

----------BBR1------------

interface Serial1/0
description Interface for Frame Relay Multipoint
bandwidth 128
no ip address
ip pim sparse-dense-mode
encapsulation frame-relay
serial restart-delay 0
no fair-queue
cdp enable
no frame-relay inverse-arp
!
interface Serial1/0.1 multipoint
description Frame Relay DLCI 111 and 112 for Pod 1
ip address 172.31.1.3 255.255.255.0
ip rip send version 1 2
ip rip receive version 1 2
ip pim sparse-dense-mode
ip ospf network non-broadcast
ip ospf priority 50
cdp enable
frame-relay map ip 172.31.1.1 111 broadcast
frame-relay map ip 172.31.1.2 112 broadcast
!


-----------------P1R1----------------------

interface Serial1/0
ip address 172.31.1.1 255.255.255.0
encapsulation frame-relay
serial restart-delay 0
frame-relay map ip 172.31.1.3 111 broadcast
no frame-relay inverse-arp



PS Deviousz it's from the new BSCI book
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ferret999



Joined: 18 Feb 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I take it you copied the configs from the back of the book? Basically you have your DLCI addresses wrong so you can either edit the net file to change them or just change the config to specify the correct DLCI addresses.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mickmash



Joined: 15 Feb 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh Thanks Ferret. I thought the dlci in the .net file were just significant for that. Cheers I was stumped on that one


One other question - I can't seem to find it know but thought I read somewhere that you can't use cisco LMI in Dynamips. Is this correct.

Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ferret999



Joined: 18 Feb 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did not read it anywhere but pretty sure through trial and error I got this lab to work with the ansi lmi. Will have to have a look at my configs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arsponger0



Joined: 16 Mar 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It states it in the tutorial @ http://dyna-gen.sourceforge.net/tutorial.htm

"Note: The Frame Relay switch emulated by Dynamips uses an LMI type of ANSI Annex D, not Cisco. So when configuring frame relay in your routers, use an LMI type of ‘ansi”."

_________________
~ARS
MCSE, CCNP, CCA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brandnew



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 11:58 am    Post subject: I'm trying to load this lab and I got this error Reply with quote

Cisco Router Simulation Platform (version 0.2.7-RC1-x86)
Copyright (c) 2005-2007 Christophe Fillot.
Build date: Feb 16 2007 22:07:32

Hypervisor TCP control server started (port 7200).
Shutdown in progress...
Shutdown completed.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P1R4' (id 3):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P1R4': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P1R3' (id 2):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P1R3': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P1R2' (id 1):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P1R2': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P1R1' (id 0):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P1R1': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P2R1' (id 4):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P2R1': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P2R2' (id 5):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P2R2': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P2R3' (id 6):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
ELF entry point: 0x80008000

C7200 'P2R3': starting simulation (CPU0 PC=0xffffffffbfc00000), JIT enabled.
CPU0: carved JIT exec zone of 16 Mb into 512 pages of 32 Kb.
C7200 instance 'P2R4' (id 7):
VM Status : 0
RAM size : 128 Mb
IOMEM size : 0 Mb
NVRAM size : 128 Kb
NPE model : npe-200
Midplane : vxr
IOS image : E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN

Loading ELF file 'E:\Cisco\IOS\c7200-js-mz.123-5\c7200-js-mz.123-5\C7200-JS.BIN'
...
4 [unknown (0xBEC)] dynamips 3236 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Exception: S
TATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION
13914 [unknown (0xBEC)] dynamips 3236 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace
to dynamips.exe.stackdump
1584635 [unknown (0xBEC)] dynamips 3236 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Exception: S
TATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION
1610031 [unknown (0xBEC)] dynamips 3236 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Error while
dumping state (probably corrupted stack)
Press any key to continue . . .




and on Dynagen DOS window:



Reading configuration file...


Network successfully started

Dynagen management console for Dynamips

=> list
Name Type State Server Console
P1R1 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2001
P1R2 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2002
P1R3 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2003
P1R4 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2004
P2R1 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2005
P2R2 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2006
P2R3 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2007
P2R4 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2008
BBR1 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2009
BBR2 7200 stopped localhost:7200 2010
FrSw FRSW n/a localhost:7200 n/a
=> start /all
100-C7200 'P1R4' started
100-C7200 'P1R3' started
100-C7200 'P1R2' started
100-C7200 'P1R1' started
100-C7200 'P2R1' started
100-C7200 'P2R2' started
100-C7200 'P2R3' started
Error: could not communicate with dynamips server localhost
Dynamips may have crashed. Check the Dynamips server output.
Exiting...
*** Error: handled
*** Dynagen has crashed ****
Please open a bug report against Dynagen at http://www.ipflow.utc.fr/bts/
Include a description of what you were doing when the error occured, your
network file, any errors output by dynamips, and the following traceback data:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "dynagen", line 1071, in <module>
File "cmd.pyc", line 142, in cmdloop
File "cmd.pyc", line 219, in onecmd
File "console.pyc", line 141, in do_start
File "dynamips_lib.pyc", line 877, in start
File "dynamips_lib.pyc", line 2168, in send
File "<string>", line 1, in sendall
error: (10054, 'Connection reset by peer')
Press ENTER to exit


wonder what's wrong? my pc is T41, with 1.25GB memory. thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brandnew



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:53 am    Post subject: the orignal diagram does not match the .net file Reply with quote

here is attached corrected version in visio.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brandnew



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:56 am    Post subject: memory size to run this lab Reply with quote

I found that the memory size must be 96MB or larger for each router. I have 1.25G. I can only load 8 routers. after that, my laptop will crash, due to the limit of memory. In order to load the full diagram, you may need 2GB memory.

wonder if someone else will confirm?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brandnew



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:59 am    Post subject: Re: Fast Ethernet Interfaces Reply with quote

Ferret999 wrote:
Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to get the fast interfaces to talk to each other. When I have finished configuring all the routers the fast ethernet interfaces tell me that the protocol is down. Any ideas much appreciated.


please refer to my corrected diagram. the original diagram does not match .net file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
corey



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no reason this lab cannot be re-done using 3620's I think.

I'd be more resource friendly than 7200's.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
corey



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have rewritten the lab to run on 3620's.

Using the below IOS uses up about a gig of ram on my Mac Pro.


Edit: Idlepc values were not good. After doing a basic setup, all interfaces up, cdp enabled I was running high cpu. This new value is 2% cpu for 10 routers up.. on linux..

idlepc = 0x604c9b80


Code:



# CCNP Working Environment
# redboynono
#3620
autostart = false

[localhost]
[[3620]]
    image = /Volumes/Drive4/Dynamips/SL/c3620-is-mz.123-21.image
    ram = 64
    idlepc = 0x603f0940
    confreg = 0x2102
    ghostios = true

[[ROUTER P1R1]]
model = 3620
console = 2001
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
e1/0 = P1R3 e1/0
s0/0 = FrSw 1
s0/1 = P1R2 s0/1

[[ROUTER P1R2]]
model = 3620
console = 2002
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = FrSw 2
e1/0 = P1R4 e1/0

[[ROUTER P1R3]]
model = 3620
console = 2003
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = P1R4 S0/0

[[ROUTER P1R4]]
model = 3620
console = 2004
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E

[[ROUTER P2R1]]
model = 3620
console = 2005
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
e1/0 = P2R3 e1/0
s0/0 = FrSw 3
s0/1 = P2R2 s0/1

[[ROUTER P2R2]]
model = 3620
console = 2006
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = FrSw 4
e1/0 = P2R4 e1/0

[[ROUTER P2R3]]
model = 3620
console = 2007
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = P2R4 S0/0

[[ROUTER P2R4]]
model = 3620
console = 2008
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E

[[ROUTER BBR1]]
model = 3620
console = 2009
slot0 = NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = FrSw 5
e1/0 = BBR2 e1/0

[[ROUTER BBR2]]
model = 3620
console = 2010
slot0= NM-4T
slot1 = NM-4E
s0/0 = FrSw 6

[[FRSW FrSw]]
1:102 = 2:201
1:103 = 3:301
1:104 = 4:401
1:105 = 5:501
1:106 = 6:601
2:203 = 3:302
2:204 = 4:402
2:205 = 5:502
2:206 = 6:602
3:304 = 4:403
3:305 = 5:503
3:306 = 6:603
4:405 = 5:504
4:406 = 6:604
5:506 = 6:605


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tdrim



Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello corey
Can you supply your working configuration of P1R1 s0/0 and BBR1 s0/0.1 ? I'm struggling to make the frame-relay pvc's working and I have not managed yet.
I would really appreciate your help.

Cheers,
Theo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> sample lab topologies All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group