7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

NM-16ESW Switch Lab - Works Very Well!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> HOWTOs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EdinburghKev



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 2:57 pm    Post subject: NM-16ESW Switch Lab - Works Very Well!! Reply with quote

I have put together a basic switch lab using 2 x 3725s with a NM-16ESW in each running IOS c3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T5.bin.

The lab will allow you to configure & test:

VLAN Configuration using the Running-Config (not the VLAN Database)
HSRP
VTP
Trunk Links
Spanning-Tree Root Priorities
L3 Switching

My PC has a loopback adapter configured with 172.16.20.2 /24 and VLAN 1 on Sw_1 is configured with 172.16.20.1 /24. Just copy and paste the configs below in to Sw_1 and Sw_2 and modify or expand as needed.

Sw_1

en
conf t
hostname Sw_1
ip host S1 10.10.10.10
ip host S2 10.10.10.20
no ip domain lookup
ip domain name mydomain
username admin privilege 15 password 0 cisco
ip http server
ip http authentication local
line con 0
stopbits 1
line aux 0
stopbits 1
line vty 0 4
login local
transport input telnet
!
int vlan 1
ip address 172.16.20.1 255.255.255.0
no shut
!
vtp mode transparent
vtp domain cisco
vtp version 2
!
int fa1/1
switchport mode trunk
switchport trunk native vlan 1
no shutdown
int fa1/2
switchport mode trunk
switchport trunk native vlan 1
no shutdown
!
vlan 1000
name VLAN-1000
vlan 2000
name VLAN-2000
!
int range fa 1/4 - 8
switchport mode access
switchport access vlan 1000
no shut
int range fa 1/9 - 12
switchport mode access
switchport access vlan 2000
no shut
!
int vlan 1000
ip address 10.10.10.10 255.255.255.0
no shut
int vlan 2000
ip address 20.20.20.20 255.255.255.0
no shut
!
spanning-tree vlan 1
spanning-tree vlan 1000
spanning-tree vlan 2000
spanning-tree vlan 1 priority 16384
spanning-tree vlan 2000 priority 16384
!
int vlan 1
standby 1 ip 172.16.20.10
standby 1 priority 120
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 1
!
int vlan 1000
standby 1 ip 10.10.10.100
standby 1 priority 120
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 1000
!
int vlan 2000
standby 1 ip 20.20.20.100
standby 1 priority 120
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 2000
!
exit

Sw_2

en
conf t
hostname Sw_2
ip host S1 10.10.10.10
ip host S2 10.10.10.20
no ip domain lookup
ip domain name mydomain
username admin privilege 15 password 0 cisco
ip http server
ip http authentication local
line con 0
stopbits 1
line aux 0
stopbits 1
line vty 0 4
login local
transport input telnet
!
int vlan 1
ip address 172.16.20.3 255.255.255.0
no shut
vtp mode transparent
vtp domain cisco
vtp version 2
!
int fa1/1
switchport mode trunk
switchport trunk native vlan 1
no shutdown
int fa1/2
switchport mode trunk
switchport trunk native vlan 1
no shutdown
!
vlan 1000
name VLAN-1000
vlan 2000
name VLAN-2000
!
int range fa 1/4 - 8
switchport mode access
switchport access vlan 1000
no shut
int range fa 1/9 - 12
switchport mode access
switchport access vlan 2000
no shut
!
int vlan 1000
ip address 10.10.10.20 255.255.255.0
no shut
int vlan 2000
ip address 20.20.20.30 255.255.255.0
no shut
!
exit
!
spanning-tree vlan 1000 priority 16384
spanning-tree vlan 1
spanning-tree vlan 1000
spanning-tree vlan 2000
!
int vlan 1
standby 1 ip 172.16.20.10
standby 1 priority 100
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 1
!
int vlan 1000
standby 1 ip 10.10.10.100
standby 1 priority 100
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 1000
!
int vlan 2000
standby 1 ip 20.20.20.100
standby 1 priority 100
standby 1 preempt
standby 1 track vlan 2000
!
end

Here is the .Net File.

autostart = False
[localhost:7200]
workingdir = C:\GNS3\Working Dir
[[3725]]
image = C:\GNS3\IOS\C3725-AD.BIN
ram = 256
ghostios = True
idlepc = 0x60bec7a8
[[ROUTER Sw_2]]
model = 3725
console = 2003
idlepc = 0x6148b534
cnfg = C:\GNS3\Working Dir\Switching Lab\Sw_2.cfg
slot1 = NM-16ESW
f1/1 = Sw_1 f1/1
f1/2 = Sw_1 f1/2
x = 65.0
y = -23.0
[[ROUTER Sw_1]]
model = 3725
console = 2002
cnfg = C:\GNS3\Working Dir\Switching Lab\Sw_1.cfg
slot1 = NM-16ESW
f1/1 = Sw_2 f1/1
f1/2 = Sw_2 f1/2
f1/15 = nio_gen_eth:\device\npf_{8a844616-a655-43ba-83be-bacf9aa7e3e1}
x = -121.0
y = -23.0
[GNS3-DATA]
configs = C:/GNS3/Working Dir/Switching Lab
[[Cloud C0]]
x = -210.5
y = 62.0
connections = Sw_1:f1/15:nio_gen_eth:\device\npf_{8a844616-a655-43ba-83be-bacf9aa7e3e1}


Last edited by EdinburghKev on Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:09 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thumpercisco



Joined: 28 Jun 2007
Posts: 889
Location: Chesapeake, VA

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

very nice, will give it a try
thanks

_________________
"AIaO"

ThumperCisco


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdinburghKev



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks thumpercisco.

Building on the above you can configure ether-channels, spanning-tree port priorities, timers and SNMP setup.

I found it interesting capturing the lab traffic to Wireshark for a bit of analysis too.

This link has been posted several times but it is worth saving in your bookmarks:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/ios/12_2t/12_2t8/feature/guide/ft1636nm.html#wp1434381

and also:

http://ccie-in-3-months.blogspot.com/2008/05/how-to-use-extended-range-vlans-in-nm.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Timw



Joined: 09 Mar 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I was going to try this myself, but since you beat me to it I'll "steal" your work instead. Twisted Evil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
conspathas



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 1217
Location: CCIE

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdinburghKev wrote:
Building on the above you can configure ether-channels...


Layer2 ones only iirc! Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EdinburghKev



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

conspathas, interesting you point that out. I never thought to try L3. I am going to add the following to my config and see if it works.

Sw_1

interface port-channel 1
ip address 172.16.40.1 255.255.255.0
int fa1/4
no shut
no ip address
channel-group 1 mode active
int fa1/5
no shut
no ip address
channel-group 1 mode active

Sw_2

interface port-channel 1
ip address 172.16.40.2 255.255.255.0
int fa1/4
no shut
no ip address
channel-group 1 mode active
int fa1/5
no shut
no ip address
channel-group 1 mode active

{EDIT} I tried the above and it failed. Command rejected.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thumpercisco



Joined: 28 Jun 2007
Posts: 889
Location: Chesapeake, VA

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tried the above for L3 and received error:

Command rejected (Port-channel1): Either port is L2 and port-channel is L3, or vice-versa

BTW: channel-group 1 mode active is channel-group 1 mode on with IOS C3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T5

_________________
"AIaO"

ThumperCisco


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
appana



Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdinburghKev -- Its not working for me.

Please could you post the .net files for Dynamips.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
appana



Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am getting below error.Please somebody help me.


Connected to Dynamips VM "SW1" (ID 9, type c3725) - Console port

Self decompressing the image : #################################################
################################################################################
################################################################################
#################################### [OK]

Smart Init is disabled. IOMEM set to: 5

Using iomem percentage: 5

Restricted Rights Legend

Use, duplication, or disclosure by the Government is
subject to restrictions as set forth in subparagraph
(c) of the Commercial Computer Software - Restricted
Rights clause at FAR sec. 52.227-19 and subparagraph
(c) (1) (ii) of the Rights in Technical Data and Computer
Software clause at DFARS sec. 252.227-7013.

cisco Systems, Inc.
170 West Tasman Drive
San Jose, California 95134-1706



Cisco IOS Software, 3700 Software (C3725-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M), Version 12.4(15)T5,
RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc4)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2008 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Wed 30-Apr-08 18:27 by prod_rel_team
Image text-base: 0x60008930, data-base: 0x6363CB80


Original NVCONFIG doesnt have correct MAGIC number

Backup NVCONFIG also doesnt have correct MAGIC number

BIST FAILED...
Unknown file system detected.
Use format command to format the card as DOS File System.
Or use erase command to format the card as Low End File System.

SYSTEM INIT: INSUFFICIENT MEMORY TO BOOT THE IMAGE!



%Software-forced reload


00:00:21 UTC Fri Mar 1 2002: Breakpoint exception, CPU signal 5, PC = 0x60BE1D1
4



--------------------------------------------------------------------
Possible software fault. Upon reccurence, please collect
crashinfo, "show tech" and contact Cisco Technical Support.
--------------------------------------------------------------------


-Traceback= 0x60BE1D14 0x60BE02A4 0x6001C400 0x6001CA94 0x600284BC 0x60028C00 0x
6057F8C4 0x6057F944 0x6002C6D8
$0 : 00000000, AT : 65780000, v0 : 00000020, v1 : 00000000
a0 : 00000000, a1 : 0000C100, a2 : 00000000, a3 : 641A0000
t0 : 6590EAE0, t1 : 65C20000, t2 : 60BE7540, t3 : FFFF00FF
t4 : 64197A64, t5 : FFFFFFFF, t6 : 00000060, t7 : 3400C100
s0 : 00000000, s1 : 00000000, s2 : 65390000, s3 : 652F0000
s4 : 00000000, s5 : 65AB0000, s6 : 6363E66C, s7 : 00000000
t8 : 65C20000, t9 : FFFFFFF5, k0 : BFC003E0, k1 : 0000E100
gp : 65781580, sp : 6620AC88, s8 : 6620ACD8, ra : 60BE02A4
EPC : 60BE1D14, ErrorEPC : 00000000, SREG : 3400FF03
MDLO : 00000000, MDHI : 00000006, BadVaddr : 00000000
CacheErr : 00000000, DErrAddr0 : 00000000, DErrAddr1 : 00000000
DATA_START : 0x6363CB80
Cause 00000024 (Code 0x9): Breakpoint exception

Writing crashinfo to flash:crashinfo_20020301-000021

00:00:21 UTC Fri Mar 1 2002: Breakpoint exception, CPU signal 5, PC = 0x60BE1D1
4



--------------------------------------------------------------------
Possible software fault. Upon reccurence, please collect
crashinfo, "show tech" and contact Cisco Technical Support.
--------------------------------------------------------------------


-Traceback= 0x60BE1D14 0x60BE02A4 0x6001C400 0x6001CA94 0x600284BC 0x60028C00 0x
6057F8C4 0x6057F944 0x6002C6D8
$0 : 00000000, AT : 65780000, v0 : 00000020, v1 : 00000000
a0 : 00000000, a1 : 0000C100, a2 : 00000000, a3 : 641A0000
t0 : 6590EAE0, t1 : 65C20000, t2 : 60BE7540, t3 : FFFF00FF
t4 : 64197A64, t5 : FFFFFFFF, t6 : 00000060, t7 : 3400C100
s0 : 00000000, s1 : 00000000, s2 : 65390000, s3 : 652F0000
s4 : 00000000, s5 : 65AB0000, s6 : 6363E66C, s7 : 00000000
t8 : 65C20000, t9 : FFFFFFF5, k0 : BFC003E0, k1 : 0000E100
gp : 65781580, sp : 6620AC88, s8 : 6620ACD8, ra : 60BE02A4
EPC : 60BE1D14, ErrorEPC : 00000000, SREG : 3400FF03
MDLO : 00000000, MDHI : 00000006, BadVaddr : 00000000
CacheErr : 00000000, DErrAddr0 : 00000000, DErrAddr1 : 00000000
DATA_START : 0x6363CB80
Cause 00000024 (Code 0x9): Breakpoint exception

-Traceback= 0x60BE1D14 0x60BE02A4 0x6001C400 0x6001CA94 0x600284BC 0x60028C00 0x
6057F8C4 0x6057F944 0x6002C6D8


=== Flushing messages (00:00:23 UTC Fri Mar 1 2002) ===

Queued messages:
*Mar 1 00:00:23.315: %SYS-3-LOGGER_FLUSHING: System pausing to ensure console d
ebugging output.

*Mar 1 00:00:21.563: %SYS-2-MALLOCFAIL: Memory allocation of 40972 bytes failed
from 0x600284B4, alignment 32
Pool: I/O Free: 33472 Cause: Not enough free memory
Alternate Pool: None Free: 0 Cause: No Alternate pool
-Process= "Init", ipl= 4, pid= 3, -Traceback= 0x61467A3C 0x600165C4 0x6001C400
0x6001CA94 0x600284BC 0x60028C00 0x6057F8C4 0x6057F944 0x6002C6D8
*Mar 1 00:00:22.311: %LINEPROTO-5-UPDOWN: Line protocol on Interface VoIP-Null0
, changed state to up
No warm reboot Storage
writing uncompressed tftp:///Router-coreiomem

%Error opening tftp:///Router-coreiomem (Invalid IP address or hostname) [Failed
]
writing uncompressed tftp:///Router-core

%Error opening tftp:///Router-core (Invalid IP address or hostname) [Failed]
No warm reboot Storage





After this above error ,dynamips stops responding.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chris
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 467

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about reading the messages written in uppercase ?
I think it's pretty self-explanatory.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
appana



Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Below is my .net file.



Master lab

autostart = False
ghostios = true
ghostsize = 128
mmap = true

ram = 256

disk0 = 8
disk1 = 0
npe = npe-400

workingdir = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\working\

[localhost]

[[3640]]
image = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\images\C3640-JK.BIN


[[ROUTER R1]]

model = 3640
console = 2001
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T



F0/0 = SW1 F1/1
F0/1 = SW2 F1/1
F0/2 = SW3 F1/1
F0/3 = SW4 F1/1

s1/0 = R2 s1/0
s1/1 = R3 s1/0
s1/2 = R4 s1/0
s1/3 = R5 s1/0
s2/0 = R6 s1/0
s2/1 = BB1 s1/0
s2/2 = BB2 s1/0
s2/3 = BB3 s1/0
s3/0 = FRSW 1

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R1.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x6048da40



[[ROUTER R2]]


model = 3640
console = 2002
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T

F0/0 = SW1 F1/2
F0/1 = SW2 F1/2
F0/2 = SW3 F1/2
F0/3 = SW4 F1/2

s1/1 = R3 s1/1
s1/2 = R4 s1/1
s1/3 = R5 s1/1
s2/0 = R6 s1/1
s2/1 = BB1 s1/1
s2/2 = BB2 s1/1
s2/3 = BB3 s1/1
s3/0 = FRSW 2

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R2.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x605a5048




[[ROUTER R3]]

model = 3640
console = 2003
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T


F0/0 = SW1 F1/3
F0/1 = SW2 F1/3
F0/2 = SW3 F1/3
F0/3 = SW4 F1/3

s1/2 = R4 s1/2
s1/3 = R5 s1/2
s2/0 = R6 s1/2
s2/1 = BB1 s1/2
s2/2 = BB2 s1/2
s2/3 = BB3 s1/2
s3/0 = FRSW 3
s3/1 = FRSW 13


cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R3.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x604feea0




[[ROUTER R4]]

model = 3640
console = 2004
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T


F0/0 = SW1 F1/4
F0/1 = SW2 F1/4
F0/2 = SW3 F1/4
F0/3 = SW4 F1/4

s1/3 = R5 s1/3
s2/0 = R6 s1/3
s2/1 = BB1 s1/3
s2/2 = BB2 s1/3
s2/3 = BB3 s1/3
s3/0 = FRSW 4

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R4.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x604feea0


[[ROUTER R5]]

model = 3640
console = 2005
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T


F0/0 = SW1 F1/5
F0/1 = SW2 F1/5
F0/2 = SW3 F1/5
F0/3 = SW4 F1/5

s2/0 = R6 s2/0
s2/1 = BB1 s2/0
s2/2 = BB2 s2/0
s2/3 = BB3 s2/0
s3/0 = FRSW 5

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R5.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x604fd964

[[ROUTER R6]]

model = 3640
console = 2006
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T


F0/0 = SW1 F1/6
F0/1 = SW2 F1/6
F0/2 = SW3 F1/6
F0/3 = SW4 F1/6

s2/1 = BB1 s2/1
s2/2 = BB2 s2/1
s2/3 = BB3 s2/1
s3/0 = FRSW 6

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\R6.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x605a4fd0

[[ROUTER BB1]]

model = 3640
console = 2007
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T
slot3 = NM-4T

s3/0 = FRSW 21
cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\BB1.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x6050e580

[[ROUTER BB2]]
model = 3640
console = 2008
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\BB2.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x6093f5ec

[[ROUTER BB3]]
model = 3640
console = 2009
slot0 = NM-16ESW
slot1 = NM-4T
slot2 = NM-4T

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\BB3.initial.config.txt


############# Another simple dynagen configuration file############

workingdir = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\working
ram = 256
autostart = False
[[3725]]
image = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\images\c3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T5.bin



[[ROUTER SW1]]

model = 3725
console = 2010
slot1 = NM-16ESW
slot2 = NM-16ESW
slot3 = NM-1FE-TX
slot4 = NM-1FE-TX
slot5 = NM-1FE-TX
slot6 = NM-1FE-TX


F2/1 = SW2 F2/1
F2/2 = SW2 F2/2

F2/3 = SW3 F2/3
F2/4 = SW3 F2/4

F2/5 = SW4 F2/5
F2/6 = SW4 F2/6



cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\SW1.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0x6057f36c



[[ROUTER SW2]]

model = 3725
console = 2011
slot1 = NM-16ESW
slot2 = NM-16ESW
slot3 = NM-1FE-TX
slot4 = NM-1FE-TX
slot5 = NM-1FE-TX
slot6 = NM-1FE-TX


F2/3 = SW3 F2/5
F2/4 = SW3 F2/6

F2/5 = SW4 F2/9
F2/6 = SW4 F2/10

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\SW2.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0xffffffff8000a7bc



[[ROUTER SW3]]

model = 3725
console = 2012
slot1 = NM-16ESW
slot2 = NM-16ESW

F2/7 = SW4 F2/7
F2/8 = SW4 F2/8

slot3 = NM-1FE-TX
slot4 = NM-1FE-TX
slot5 = NM-1FE-TX
slot6 = NM-1FE-TX




cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\SW3.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0xffffffff8000bef4


[[ROUTER SW4]]

model = 3725
console = 2013
slot1 = NM-16ESW
slot2 = NM-16ESW
slot3 = NM-1FE-TX
slot4 = NM-1FE-TX
slot5 = NM-1FE-TX
slot6 = NM-1FE-TX

cnfg = C:\Program Files\Dynamips\sample_labs\internetworkexpert\initial.configs\SW4.initial.config.txt
idlepc = 0xffffffff8000a24c






[[FRSW FRSW]]




# R1 to FRSW
1:102 = 2:201
1:103 = 3:301
1:113 = 13:311
1:104 = 4:401
1:105 = 5:501

# R2 to FRSW
2:203 = 3:302
2:213 = 13:312
2:204 = 4:402
2:205 = 5:502

# R3 to FRSW
3:304 = 4:403
3:305 = 5:503
13:314 = 4:413
13:315 = 5:513

# R4 to FRSW
4:405 = 5:504

# R6 to FRSW
6:51 = 21:51
6:100 = 21:100
6:101 = 21:101
6:201 = 21:201
6:301 = 21:301
6:401 = 21:401


I did rectified the memory problem as shown in the error.

Pl do suggest,what can be dine to rectify the error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thumpercisco



Joined: 28 Jun 2007
Posts: 889
Location: Chesapeake, VA

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tried to clean it up, give the .net attached a try and let me know

(I attached in .net to save from this post getting soooooo long)

_________________
"AIaO"

ThumperCisco


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
appana



Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

its working thumpercisco.


Thank u
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akshaykkapoor



Joined: 23 Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Location: india

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 8:06 am    Post subject: Switching working fine ! Need Good Idlepc value Reply with quote

appana wrote:
its working thumpercisco.

can anybody give the good working idlepc value :
I have tried these but none of these can bring my Quad Processor below 99% at full load ( with BGP,OSPF,EIGRP.RIP,VTP,STP working )
image:c3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T5.bin

1: 0x60bf1f5c [32]
2: 0x60bf2010 [45]
3: 0x60bec530 [63]
* 4: 0x60bec564 [59]
* 5: 0x60bec7a8 [52]
6: 0x60bec820 [25]
* 7: 0x602649b4 [58]0x60bec7a8
8: 0x60264a2c [39]
9: 0x6058cb0c [46]
10: 0x60bedba0 [63

Thank u
Surprised Surprised
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
codered0001



Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ive the same problem...whenever i run a routing protocol the utilization jumps up to 90%. when idle it stays less than 10 %.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> HOWTOs All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group