7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

Passed CCIE R&S #25603

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> CCIE thanks to dynamips
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
willemboe



Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:37 am    Post subject: Passed CCIE R&S #25603 Reply with quote

Hi,

I passed my CCIE R&S in Brussels last week. Thanks to Dynamips I could prepare for this exam without spending money on real routers. Some racktime was needed, because a few features are not available in dynamips.

I put some of my study material and little topologies online. I used this topologies to work on the technologies in an isolated environment. The big picture of full labs is important, but playing around with just one technology works perfectly well on just three or four routers.

http://www.routerlabs.de/

Wilhelm
CCIE #25603

_________________
www.routerlabs.de
Dynampis Labs for Download
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mellowd



Joined: 06 Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Location: London

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats and thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Darkkmaul



Joined: 10 Mar 2007
Posts: 59
Location: Darkk-Land

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:29 am    Post subject: Re: Passed CCIE R&S #25603 Reply with quote

Congratulation!!!
_________________
Knowledge is power.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hacki
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Posts: 502
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations - welcome to the club.

h.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
conspathas



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 1217
Location: CCIE

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 5:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome work mate - well done and congrats!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
admin123



Joined: 22 Dec 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Passed CCIE R&S #25603 Reply with quote

willemboe wrote:
Hi,

I passed my CCIE R&S in Brussels last week. Thanks to Dynamips I could prepare for this exam without spending money on real routers. Some racktime was needed, because a few features are not available in dynamips.

I put some of my study material and little topologies online. I used this topologies to work on the technologies in an isolated environment. The big picture of full labs is important, but playing around with just one technology works perfectly well on just three or four routers.

http://www.routerlabs.de/

Wilhelm
CCIE #25603


congrats
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
m4madnimalik



Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:42 pm    Post subject: Switching using Dynamips Reply with quote

Congratulation man.
it is a great achievement.
would you like to share that how did u switching labs using dynamips??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tigerplug



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nitin_dixit06



Joined: 20 Dec 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:44 am    Post subject: Please share the Dynaips .net file or Topology which u had Reply with quote

I will appricate you ,if u can copy and past here then it would be great for alll of us .

Please share the Dynaips .net file or Topology which u had used to do practice for u .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yy4507



Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:22 am    Post subject: Re: Passed CCIE R&S #25603 Reply with quote

Congrats!! I heard the V4 R&S is harder to pass. Well done!

willemboe wrote:
Hi,

I passed my CCIE R&S in Brussels last week. Thanks to Dynamips I could prepare for this exam without spending money on real routers. Some racktime was needed, because a few features are not available in dynamips.

I put some of my study material and little topologies online. I used this topologies to work on the technologies in an isolated environment. The big picture of full labs is important, but playing around with just one technology works perfectly well on just three or four routers.

http://www.routerlabs.de/

Wilhelm
CCIE #25603
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> CCIE thanks to dynamips All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group