7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

Telnet issue on Win7 64-bit

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
roberts78



Joined: 11 Sep 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:15 pm    Post subject: Telnet issue on Win7 64-bit Reply with quote

Everything seems to be installed correctly and all paths are set. I still receive "Ths system cannot fond the file telent" when I try to connect to R1. It is the same result when trying with putty. I do have telnet client enabled and it works from a cmd prompt. I have edited the .ini file as well to "uncommented" for telnet and then putty. Any ideas?

Changed localhost to 127.0.0.1 = Still failed
Even changed the dir where Telnet was stored

# Uncomment below for Windows
telnet = start telnet %h %p
# For PuTTY users:
#telnet = start C:\PuTTY\Putty.exe -telnet %h %p
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hell13



Joined: 18 Jan 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same issue with my win 7. Can not telnet to R1 in simple lab. There is an prob message that windows can not find the telnet.

Can somebody help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
biigdogg



Joined: 03 Feb 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:03 am    Post subject: Ditto^ Reply with quote

The issue I am experiencing is similar. Dynagen reads the .ini file line:
telnet = start C:\Program Files (x86)\PuTTY\putty.exe %h %p with the space between Programs and Files, so i tries to load putty from C:\Program Files.

Any tips to get the current directory to work' or will i have to move the putty?

_________________
Learning as I go...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
biigdogg



Joined: 03 Feb 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:05 am    Post subject: Update Reply with quote

biigdogg wrote:
The issue I am experiencing is similar. Dynagen reads the .ini file line:
telnet = start C:\Program Files (x86)\PuTTY\putty.exe %h %p with the space between Programs and Files, so i tries to load putty from C:\Program Files.

Any tips to get the current directory to work' or will i have to move the putty?


I Found that wrapping the directory with quatation marks made the directory readable. Now I am getting the exact issues as stated in the Thread Starters post.

"...cannot find localhost"

I suspect it has something to do with the dynagen.ini file. but i couldn't tell you what could be wrong.

_________________
Learning as I go...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memoonamike



Joined: 11 Jun 2012
Posts: 89
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for sharing this good and useful information with us. keep it up.
_________________
ExamsKey | Cisco CCNA Certification | Cisco CCIE Certification
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hishamzero1



Joined: 21 Jan 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

same problem with me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group