7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index 7200emu.hacki.at
Dynamips, Dynagen and all that stuff
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index

hackibr>

Lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hyeon_k@yahoo.com



Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:42 am    Post subject: Lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1 Reply with quote

Hi everyone, please help me!!

I am getting this error whenever I click servers to open putty console sometime after it auto closed all opened console windows.


Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "GNS3\Node\AbstractNode.pyo", line 270, in hoverEnterEvent

File "GNS3\Node\ETHSW.pyo", line 96, in setCustomToolTip

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4603, in info

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 609, in info

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 533, in get_stats

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4774, in send

DynamipsErrorHandled

-----------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your help in advance!!!! Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hyeon_k@yahoo.com



Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found a alternative from web - use different ios instead of 2600 series;they are buggy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jpacheco



Joined: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:05 am    Post subject: Re: Lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1 Reply with quote

Hi, maybe you should set parameters about idlepc before start.


hyeon_k@yahoo.com wrote:
Hi everyone, please help me!!

I am getting this error whenever I click servers to open putty console sometime after it auto closed all opened console windows.


Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
Error: lost communication with dynamips server 127.0.0.1
It may have crashed. Check the dynamips server output.
Exiting...
---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "GNS3\Node\AbstractNode.pyo", line 270, in hoverEnterEvent

File "GNS3\Node\ETHSW.pyo", line 96, in setCustomToolTip

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4603, in info

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 609, in info

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 533, in get_stats

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4774, in send

DynamipsErrorHandled

-----------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your help in advance!!!! Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memoonamike



Joined: 11 Jun 2012
Posts: 89
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is not working then what I do now?
_________________
ExamsKey | Cisco CCNA Certification | Cisco CCIE Certification
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rabika



Joined: 31 Jan 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything seems to be installed correctly and all paths are set. I still receive "Ths system cannot fond the file telent" when I try to connect to R1. It is the same result when trying with putty. I do have telnet client enabled and it works from a cmd prompt. I have edited the .ini file as well to "uncommented" for telnet and then putty. Any ideas?
_________________
cisco ccna dumps cisco ccna dumps
here here
ileatherjackets.me.uk ileatherjackets.me.uk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    7200emu.hacki.at Forum Index -> dynamips on windows All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group